sparklybecky

adjusting to what life has sent my way, while rediscovering who i am

Loneliness

on August 24, 2012

Divorce can be so lonely and it’s only the beginning of my new life.  Maybe I would have been better staying with the marital problems.  I’ve started working on making new connections.  It just takes time.  It’s the evenings that are hard.  I miss having a husband to hang out with.  I miss looking forward to seeing him after work.  I miss him.

And what’s sad is we haven’t even moved into separate homes yet.  I move out in two weeks.  What’s it going to be like then?

I just want to be happy again.

I know, I know…..I’m in charge of my own happiness.  Sometimes it’s just hard to stay upbeat.

Leave a Reply

